• Crazy Curious Sara

Into The Deep Unknowing: Guest Post by Nicole Wells

The following post is written by Nicole Wells, author of UpSpark, a coming-of-age romance. I'm reading this book and will be posting a review very soon.



Fear. When the bottom falls out and the free-fall is endless. That moment, when the worst hasn’t happened, but it still holds you in its grip and paralyzes your thoughts. This is the element of Water in Chinese Medicine. And like the yin-yang symbol, there are two sides to this coin. The other aspect of Water is wisdom. Water is all about power, but do you let the power overwhelm you or do you flow with it? Do you contract into yourself, frozen? Or do you expand to fill your container, cleverly adjust your path, sneak into the smallest crack, and wear away the rock?


Out of Darkness by Joseph Turner captures the essence of facing the darkness of fear and moving towards light

Water is primal and it is the first of the five elements, the winter-time. Born of the dark and cold, it is the place before manifestation. Here, the possibilities are endless. Here, ideas germinate. Here, you have a choice. To fight and resist the unknown, or to embrace it.


Three months ago, I floated between careers, spending my days alone but not alone, on call to my family, in a new city, looking out windows but not always venturing outside. Fear would wake me up and keep me wide eyed. Is she still breathing? A newborn’s cry would slice at my heart. What am I doing wrong?

But fear is just unmanifested power, and in time I turned the tide. I did not really know what an indie author was three months ago. Now I know words like BISAC, bookstagrammer, and ad copy. I stumble, fall and get back up. I learn.


The bottom still falls out, but sometimes I can observe it. Sometimes, I can just feel the sensation of free-fall, and I find it’s an awful lot like flying in suspension. Hovering, paused before the action. The possibilities are endless.


About the Author:


Nicole Wells had been guiding people spiritually for over 10 years. In UpSpark, she weaves in everything she's learned in an emotional heartwarming journey, with a psychic paranormal fantasy twist.

An observer of people and life, she crafts inspirational romance stories that make you laugh and cry, reflecting our human condition with tenderness and hope. This New Adult contemporary romance is her debut novel.







About UpSpark:


"It just takes a spark, Enya. You don't need to be anything more than you."



When Enya learns she has a terminal disease the summer before college, her dreams to make a difference in the world are cut short. Instead, she joins her best friend Jacob on a cross country road trip to explore his Native American roots. Psychic visions are just the start as Enya embarks on a spiritual journey that will break the world she knows, and open her to more than she could have imagined.


A Five Star Readers’ Favorite®️. Readers agree, this is a must read!

★★★★★ One of the most spellbinding stories that I have ever read...

★★★★★ Your characters are strong, real and true. I just love it.

★★★★★ A beautiful story, captivating and endearing ...

★★★★★ Romantic, magical and inspiring.

★★★★★ I truly believe this is the sweetest friends to lovers I've ever read!

★★★★★ I loved it ... The story was beautiful... stunning

★★★★★ Broke my heart in all the right ways

★★★★★ Evocative, imaginative, clever. I really enjoyed it!

★★★★★ Work of a timeless genius

★★★★★ Loved this book! All the feels! … Incredible debut novel

★★★★★ What a heart-touching read!!!


Learn why when Enya's world as she knows it ends, new love is just the beginning.

Great for fans of Where the Forest Meets the Stars and The Fault in Our Stars.


UpSpark is a speculative fiction romance, and the first book in the Sci-fi/Fantasy/Paranormal/Romance Five Elements Series, but can be read as a standalone novel. 25% of profits will be donated to Native American charities.



“...Not broken, but breaking into something real and beautiful…”


BUY



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram

 ©2020 by Saradia Chatterjee